Monaco welcomes four new ambassadors

The Principality has officially welcomed four new ambassadors from Algeria, Namibia, Korea and Burundi.

Minister of External Relations and Cooperation Laurent Anselmi met with the Principality’s four newest ambassadors on Thursday 21st October to welcome them with a luncheon at the Hermitage Hotel after presenting their Letters of Credence to Prince Albert II that morning.

Mohamed Antar Daoud began his career as a journalist on Algerian television before joining the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in 1980 as Deputy Director of Press and Information. His career in diplomacy then took him to various Embassies including Washington D.C., Nouakchott, Rabat and Lille. Chargé de mission to the Head of Government from 2004 to 2010, he was also Ambassador of Algeria to Mali, Gabon and Equatorial Guinea.

Albertus Aochamub spent much of his career in telecoms, banking and television before being appointed Press Secretary to the President in 2015. Ambassador of Namibia to France since 2018, he is also a member of the executive council of UNESCO.

Dae-jong Yoo joined the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea in 1988 and has increased the number of posts in several directorates. Director of Human Resources from 2003-2004 and of the United Nations from 2007-2008, he was subsequently Minister-Counsellor at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea to International Organisations in Vienna, then Director General of International Organisations. Appointed Ambassador to Serbia in 2016, he also recently served as Deputy Minister of Planning and Coordination at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea.

With a BA in African Languages ​​and Literature, Ernest Niyokindi was a teacher before embarking on a career in diplomacy. First as Counsellor and then Charge d’Affaires at the Embassy of Burundi in Tanzania, he was subsequently posted to the Embassy of Burundi in Russia. Since 2019, he has been the Ambassador of Burundi in France.

Photo from left to right: Albertus Aochamub, Mohamed Antar Daoud, Laurent Anselmi, Ernest Niyokindi, and Dae-jong Yoo, by Communication Department / Michael Alesi