26 ° C
Breaking News

3 Covid cases 16 Sep, 6 hospitalised, 2 in ICU, 25 home monitored, 3,210 recoveries, 35 deaths, 110 incidence rate, 76% eligible population vaccinated

UAE included in mandatory quarantine list

UAE included in mandatory quarantine list

By Cassandra Tanti - May 12, 2021

The United Arab Emirates is one of seven additional countries that have been added to France’s mandatory quarantine list, impacting Monegasque travellers passing through the French Riviera airport.

From 8th May, the French government extended its quarantine list to include Turkey, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal, United Arab Emirates and Qatar in the wake of rising Covid-19 infections.

The list already included Brazil, Argentina, Chile, South Africa, India and Guyana.

According to the French government website, people arriving from one of these 12 countries can only enter France if they have “pressing grounds” for travel.

They must provide a negative PCR test carried out less than 36 hours before boarding and a sworn declaration.

Travellers will also be subject to a mandatory 10-day quarantine and provide proof of quarantine location, which will be checked by police or gendarmerie.

Those who faile to comply with the protocol are liable for a fine ranging from €1,000 to €1,300.




Previous articleAS Monaco mystery solved
Next articleWhat changes from 19th May in France?


September 18, 2021 | Local News

Italy mandates health pass for all workers

Cassandra Tanti

The Italian government has made it obligatory for all workers to carry a health pass, showing proof of vaccination, a negative test or recent recovery from infection.

Stephanie Horsman

The all-women rally car race Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc is featuring two local racers driving their electric car in support of Monaco Liver Disorder association.

September 17, 2021 | Local News

MEB strengthens business ties with Russia

Cassandra Tanti

The Monaco Economic Board is preparing an important economic mission to Russia in June 2022 following an official visit earlier this September.

September 16, 2021 | Local News

It’s back to school for equality

Cassandra Tanti

Monaco’s Committee for the Promotion and Protection of Women's Rights has launched a new chapter of its equality campaign, this time focusing on sports and leisure activities.