2019 ATP Monte-Carlo Masters gets under way

The Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters tournament started on 13 April, with qualification matches that continued on Sunday.

The competition proper begins on Monday 15 April with the first match beinng between Medvedev of Russia and Sousa of Portugal on Court Rainier III. Bautistuta of Spain and Millman of Australia will compete first on Court Des Princes.

The Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters is the first of three ATP Masters 1000 tournaments played on clay. Held at the picturesque Monte-Carlo Country Club, the history has a long tradition of champions, led by Spain’s Rafael Nadal, who has won 11 titles at the event, including an Open Era record eight straight between 2005-2012.

Nadal will open his 2019 clay-court campaign in Monte-Carlo, and is joined in the field by past champions Novak Djokovic and Stan Wawrinka, and the likes of Alexander Zverev, Dominic Thiem, Kei Nishikori and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

The Monte-Carlo Masters was established in 1897.

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV | View TV Schedule

Prize Money: €5,207,405 (Total Financial Commitment: €5,585,030).